Artwork

Kandungan disediakan oleh Major Spoilers. Semua kandungan podcast termasuk episod, grafik dan perihalan podcast dimuat naik dan disediakan terus oleh Major Spoilers atau rakan kongsi platform podcast mereka. Jika anda percaya seseorang menggunakan karya berhak cipta anda tanpa kebenaran anda, anda boleh mengikuti proses yang digariskan di sini https://ms.player.fm/legal.
Player FM - Aplikasi Podcast
Pergi ke luar talian dengan aplikasi Player FM !

Major Spoilers Podcast #1074: The Dark Ride Podcast

1:04:22
 
Kongsi
 

Manage episode 417053103 series 2952136
Kandungan disediakan oleh Major Spoilers. Semua kandungan podcast termasuk episod, grafik dan perihalan podcast dimuat naik dan disediakan terus oleh Major Spoilers atau rakan kongsi platform podcast mereka. Jika anda percaya seseorang menggunakan karya berhak cipta anda tanpa kebenaran anda, anda boleh mengikuti proses yang digariskan di sini https://ms.player.fm/legal.

Let's take a trip to the scariest place on Earth and check out Dark Ride from Image Comics! We talk that picture that has everyone up in arms! We also review Crocodile Black #1 from BOOM! Studios, Crave #6 from Image Comics, and Rodrigo checks in on Delicious in Dungeon!

NEWS

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by James Gunn (@jamesgunn)

REVIEWS

STEPHEN CROCODILE BLACK #1 Writer: Phillip K. Johnson Artist: SOM Publisher: BOOM! Studios Cover Price: $4.99 Release Date: May 08, 2024 What makes someone turn to crime–especially in a modern, pandemic-riddled dystopia? Danny, a seemingly mundane young man lost in escapism, with a spiraling lack of control over his life, witnesses something during a delivery job that will change him forever, turning things as dark as the black, crocodile skin boots that he can’t take his eyes off of… In this criminal thriller perfect for fans of Kill Or Be Killed and A Righteous Thirst For Vengeance from Eisner-nominated writer Phillip Kennedy Johnson (Superman, Incredible Hulk) and rising star artist Somnath Pal (Brigands) give birth to an iconic new noir lead in the tradition of Elmore Leonard. [rating:3.5/5]

You can purchase this issue via our Amazon affiliate link - https://amzn.to/3WwT6WT

MATTHEW CRAVE #6 Writer: Maria Llovet Artist: Maria Llovet Publisher: Image Comics Cover Price: $3.99 Release Date: May 1, 2024 David arrives just in time to cancel Charlotte's craving and have the conversation they should've had long ago. Alexandra steps in to assist Sofia and Albert, successfully driving Duncan away from his office.But will they manage to stop Crave for good? Or will all their efforts be in vain? [rating:4/5]

You can purchase this issue via our Amazon affiliate link - https://amzn.to/3QDlKSC

RODRIGO DELICIOUS IN DUNGEON Ep. 18 Adapted from: Delicious in Dungeon First episode date: January 4, 2024 (Japan) Language: Japanese Writers: Kimiko Ueno Publisher: Netflix Dungeons, dragons… and delicious monster stew!? Adventurers foray into a cursed buried kingdom to save their friend, cooking up a storm along the way [rating: 5/5]

DISCUSSION

DARK RIDE Volume 1 Writer: Joshua Williamson Artist: Andrei Bressan, Andriano Lucas Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: March 21, 2023 Devil Land has been the world’s premiere horror-themed amusement park for over 50 years, home to the scariest ride ever created – The Devil’s Due.

Family owned and operated by the reclusive creator, Arthur Dante, and his two children Samhain and Halloween, Devil Land is seeing some financial stress with low park attendance. Samhain wants Devil Land to expand its brand beyond the park gates, and a rejection from his father in tandem with a request to design a new ride for the park, lead Samhain to uncover the sinister secrets of the park and the role his family, including his sister, has played in a myriad of unsolved deaths and disappearances at the park over the last 50 years.

You can purchase this issue via our Amazon affiliate link - https://amzn.to/3QvYs0X

CLOSE Contact us at podcast@majorspoilers.com

Call the Major Spoilers Hotline at (785) 727-1939.

A big Thank You goes out to everyone who downloads, subscribes, listens, and supports this show. We really appreciate you taking the time to listen to our ramblings each week. Tell your friends!

  continue reading

1074 episod

Artwork
iconKongsi
 
Manage episode 417053103 series 2952136
Kandungan disediakan oleh Major Spoilers. Semua kandungan podcast termasuk episod, grafik dan perihalan podcast dimuat naik dan disediakan terus oleh Major Spoilers atau rakan kongsi platform podcast mereka. Jika anda percaya seseorang menggunakan karya berhak cipta anda tanpa kebenaran anda, anda boleh mengikuti proses yang digariskan di sini https://ms.player.fm/legal.

Let's take a trip to the scariest place on Earth and check out Dark Ride from Image Comics! We talk that picture that has everyone up in arms! We also review Crocodile Black #1 from BOOM! Studios, Crave #6 from Image Comics, and Rodrigo checks in on Delicious in Dungeon!

NEWS

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by James Gunn (@jamesgunn)

REVIEWS

STEPHEN CROCODILE BLACK #1 Writer: Phillip K. Johnson Artist: SOM Publisher: BOOM! Studios Cover Price: $4.99 Release Date: May 08, 2024 What makes someone turn to crime–especially in a modern, pandemic-riddled dystopia? Danny, a seemingly mundane young man lost in escapism, with a spiraling lack of control over his life, witnesses something during a delivery job that will change him forever, turning things as dark as the black, crocodile skin boots that he can’t take his eyes off of… In this criminal thriller perfect for fans of Kill Or Be Killed and A Righteous Thirst For Vengeance from Eisner-nominated writer Phillip Kennedy Johnson (Superman, Incredible Hulk) and rising star artist Somnath Pal (Brigands) give birth to an iconic new noir lead in the tradition of Elmore Leonard. [rating:3.5/5]

You can purchase this issue via our Amazon affiliate link - https://amzn.to/3WwT6WT

MATTHEW CRAVE #6 Writer: Maria Llovet Artist: Maria Llovet Publisher: Image Comics Cover Price: $3.99 Release Date: May 1, 2024 David arrives just in time to cancel Charlotte's craving and have the conversation they should've had long ago. Alexandra steps in to assist Sofia and Albert, successfully driving Duncan away from his office.But will they manage to stop Crave for good? Or will all their efforts be in vain? [rating:4/5]

You can purchase this issue via our Amazon affiliate link - https://amzn.to/3QDlKSC

RODRIGO DELICIOUS IN DUNGEON Ep. 18 Adapted from: Delicious in Dungeon First episode date: January 4, 2024 (Japan) Language: Japanese Writers: Kimiko Ueno Publisher: Netflix Dungeons, dragons… and delicious monster stew!? Adventurers foray into a cursed buried kingdom to save their friend, cooking up a storm along the way [rating: 5/5]

DISCUSSION

DARK RIDE Volume 1 Writer: Joshua Williamson Artist: Andrei Bressan, Andriano Lucas Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: March 21, 2023 Devil Land has been the world’s premiere horror-themed amusement park for over 50 years, home to the scariest ride ever created – The Devil’s Due.

Family owned and operated by the reclusive creator, Arthur Dante, and his two children Samhain and Halloween, Devil Land is seeing some financial stress with low park attendance. Samhain wants Devil Land to expand its brand beyond the park gates, and a rejection from his father in tandem with a request to design a new ride for the park, lead Samhain to uncover the sinister secrets of the park and the role his family, including his sister, has played in a myriad of unsolved deaths and disappearances at the park over the last 50 years.

You can purchase this issue via our Amazon affiliate link - https://amzn.to/3QvYs0X

CLOSE Contact us at podcast@majorspoilers.com

Call the Major Spoilers Hotline at (785) 727-1939.

A big Thank You goes out to everyone who downloads, subscribes, listens, and supports this show. We really appreciate you taking the time to listen to our ramblings each week. Tell your friends!

  continue reading

1074 episod

Semua episod

×
 
Loading …

Selamat datang ke Player FM

Player FM mengimbas laman-laman web bagi podcast berkualiti tinggi untuk anda nikmati sekarang. Ia merupakan aplikasi podcast terbaik dan berfungsi untuk Android, iPhone, dan web. Daftar untuk melaraskan langganan merentasi peranti.

 

Panduan Rujukan Pantas

Podcast Teratas